navigation bullet  Board Rules

navigation bullet  Course Outlines & SLOs 

navigation bullet  District Info

navigation bullet  ECD

navigation bullet  Forms

navigation bullet  Guidelines

navigation bullet  Members

navigation bullet  Minutes and Agenda

navigation bullet  Resources

navigation bullet  SLO Committee

navigation bullet  Title 5

navigation bullet  Update Charts

navigation bullet  VCCC Home

Curriculum Committee


Academic Year 2014-2015


Full Committee

Steve Barakat (Faculty Member 6/15)

Jason Beaton (AFT Rep - 6/17)

Rudy Besikof (Curriculum Dean)

Glenn Carlos (Faculty Member - 6/15)

Karen Daar (VP Academic Affairs)

Barbara Goldberg (Counselor - 6/15)

Rebecca Frank, Chair 

Vic Fusilero (Faculty Member - 6/16)

Meghan Gaynor (Library)

William Hendricks (Faculty Member - 6/16)

Michelle Lewis (Faculty Member - 6/17)

Anita Martinez (Articulation Officer)

Keidra Morris (Faculty Member - 6/15)

Cheryl Pearson (Faculty Member - 6/17)

Rebecca Stein (Faculty Member - 6/17)

Vacant (Faculty Member - 6/16)

Vacant (Student Member)

VCCC Subcommittees (* indicates subcommittee chair)


Technical Review/Program Review

  • Rudy Besikof
  • Rebecca Frank* 
  • Anita Martinez
  • Deanna Heikkinen
  • Meghan Gaynor (C-ID)
  • Cheryl Pearson (C-ID)

General Education

  • Barbara Goldberg*
  • Rudy Besikof
  • Anita Martinez

Distance Education

  • Rebecca Frank*
  • Deanna Heikkinen
  • Laurie Nalepa

Student Learning Outcomes

  • Rudy Besikof* (VCCC)
  • Vic Fusilero
  • Deanna Heikkinen 

Study Away

  • Michelle Lewis* (VCCC)
  • Barbara Goldberg (Faculty)
  • June Miyasaki (Faculty)
  • Vacant (AFT)
  • Deborah diCesare (Administration)

Other standing committees formed as needed:




Should you find a problem with a link relating to curriculum,
please email Rebecca Frank at frankre@lavc.edu