image link LAVC logo and sign image link home
Calendar

 

LAVC Music Department Concert Series

Join our mailing list, and each week during the regular semester
you'll get an email alerting you of upcoming events!

Join/visit our  FACEBOOK GROUP:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/130309925594/

Call the new CONCERT HOTLINE
818.778.5633
for a weekly update of concert events!

Tickets for select concerts now available online through Brown Paper Tickets:

www.brownpapertickets.com

If you need accommodation, due to a disability, to participate in the events listed below, please contact Christian Nova at novacp@lavc.edu or 818-947-2347 at least 5 business days in advance.

 

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

LAVC Spring 2014 Concerts

 

FEBRUARY 2014

Saturday, February 22 - American Guitar Society Series
The AGS Guitar Orchestra
Prof. Robert Mayeur, conductor
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) - 8:00pm
$20 general / $15 students and seniors, $10 AGS members and LAVC students
 
Wednesday, February 26 - FREE WEDNESDAY CONCERT #1
Woody James Jazz Ensemble
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm

MARCH 2014

Wednesday, March 5 – FREE Wednesday Concert #2
Tae Yeon Lim, piano
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, March 12 – FREE Wednesday Concert #3
The City of Angels Saxophone Quartet
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm

Saturday, March 15 - LAVC Guitar Series
Connie Sheu, guitar
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) - 8:00pm
$20 general / $15 students and seniors, $10 AGS members and LAVC students

 Wednesday, March 19 – FREE Wednesday Concert #4
Mike Julian Ensemble (“Free Spirit”)
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Monday, March 24 – LAVC Wind Ensemble
Dean Immel, conductor
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 8:00pm
General Admission - $5
 
Wednesday, March 26 – FREE Wednesday Concert #5
Vocal Faculty Recital
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Saturday, March 29, 2014 – Valley Symphony Orchestra
Dr. Michael Arshagouni, conductor
“Rococo and Revolution: Mozart, Tchaikovsky, and Mehul”
LAVC Mainstage Theater - 7:00pm
General Admission - $25; Students/Seniors - $15; LAVC Students (advanced purchase only) - $10
 
Sunday, March 30 –LAVC Choir Concert
“All Ye Who Music Love”
Glenn Carlos, conductor
LAVC Mainstage Theatre – 7:00pm
$15 General and $10 students/seniors

APRIL 2014

Wednesday, April 2 – FREE Wednesday Concert #6
Guitar Faculty Recital
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, April 9 – SPRING BREAK
 
Wednesday, April 16 – FREE Wednesday Concert #7
CANCELLED
 
Wednesday, April 23 – FREE Wednesday Concert #8
Voice Class / Guitar Class Showcase
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Wednesday, April 30 – FREE Wednesday Concert #9
Piano Class Showcase
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm

MAY 2014

Wednesday, May 7 – FREE Wednesday Concert #10
Applied Student/Faculty Mentor – Student Appreciation Day
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
Luncheon Immediately Following Concert!
 
Wednesday, May 14 – FREE Wednesday Concert #11
Small Combos Concert
Richard Kahn, director
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Monday, May 19 – LAVC Wind Ensemble
Dean Immel, conductor
LAVC Mainstage Theater – 8:00pm
General Admission - $5
 
Friday, May 23 – LAVC Guitar Ensemble
Kate Lewis, director
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 7:30pm
 
Wednesday, May 28 – FREE Wednesday Concert #12 (of 12)
Music 250 Concert 1 of 2
Dr. Robert Chauls, director
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 1:00pm
 
Thursday, May 29 – Music 250 Concert 2 of 2
Dr. Robert Chauls, director
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 11:30am
 
Friday, May 30 – Broadway Class Showcase
Dr. Christian Nova, director
Music Recital Hall (Room 106) – 8:00pm
General Admission $10
Reception Immediately Following the Concert!
 
Saturday, May 31, 2014 – Valley Symphony Orchestra
Dr. Michael Arshagouni, conductor
LAVC Mainstage Theater - 7:00pm
General Admission - $25; Students/Seniors - $15; LAVC Students (advanced purchase only) - $10
 

JUNE 2014

Sunday, June 1 – LAVC Choir Concert
“Of Voice and String”
Glenn Carlos, conductor
LAVC Mainstage Theatre – 7:00pm
$15 General and $10 students/seniors

 

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Los Angeles Valley College · 5800 Fulton Ave., Valley Glen, CA 91401 · Music Dept. Tel (818) 947-2346 · music@lavc.edu
Last Updated: 3/27/14